Live In Nanny

Hammersmith, London




Live In, own bathroom


£26,000-30,000 per year DOE



Start Date

Mid August 2020


No Pets

Children Ages

1G 3G
Apply For Role

Live in Nanny wanted by an English family living in Hammersmith, London. The role will be sole care Monday-Thursday caring for two girls and 1 and 3 years old. Fridays mum is home, but generally she will take one child off for an activity so although around it remains mostly sole care.

The role will include typical nursery duties, preparing healthy meals, undertaking nursery runs, organizing age appropriate activities and play dates and helping girls continue with their developmental milestones. A usual day  would be getting the girls up and dressed and dropping off the eldest at nursery, then taking the one-year old to a music class or play date, heading home to give her lunch and then doing some batch cooking/laundry whilst she naps, then going to pick up her older sister at nursery, followed by an afternoon activity and supper.
Mum would then be home for bath time giving you time to finish any duties.

Both parents might do the odd nursery drop-off or pick-up - because there is more working from home due to the pandemic, they both might be at home during the day but very much will be working when they are in the family office during the day. Nanny will be very much in charge during the work day.

Eldest is in nursery five mornings a week (8.45-12.30) and we hope will stay on for two-three afternoons from September (stays for a full day until 3.15pm with a packed lunch). This is a term time only nursery.

Hours are likely to be 07.30-19.00 Monday-Friday, with most Friday afternoons finishing around 5pm as the family tend to spend weekends out of London, also giving you more personal space too. 2 nights of babysitting would also be required.

Accommodation is own bedroom and bathroom in loft of the house (no other rooms up there). Double bed and small seating area.
TV can be added to room if desired.

Would also have sole use of kitchenette and playroom/living room with TV in the basement in the evenings if wanted. Kitchenette has own fridge/kettle etc and microwave combi oven but no hob so not expected to cook down there but is a place to keep their own food if wanted, make a cup of tea etc.

Salary range is £510-600 gross per week.

Start date: 17th August 2020 (can be flexible through to September)

Driver is essential for this role - automatic. Limited driving, mostly just to get to swimming a couple of times a week.

Please note this role is also open to live out 4 days a week (Mon-Thurs) see other advert for info here.

Apply For Role


Upload failed. Max size for files is 10 MB.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the application.