Menu

3 Day Nanny Oxford

Didcot, Oxford

Reference

5200819

Accomadation

Live out

Salary

£10-12 per hour

Hours

24

Start Date

December 2019

Pets

Dog

Children Ages

Boy 6 Boy 4 and newborn

British family in Didcot, near Oxford seek a live out Nanny for 3 days per week in a shared care role. This is to start as 3 days per week working 10am-6pm but hours and days can increase. Car driver essential for accessing the family home as no easy public transport.

We are looking for a live out nanny to support me in the care of our 3 children (Boy 6, Boy 4, newborn) and day to day running of the house, in view of taking more sole charge down the line especially with our new born. So experience with babies is most necessary. We are about to start building our own house, which is half an hour north of where we live currently. This will start to take up more of my time in the New Year as will my own small business that I am trying to get off the ground. At the moment all duties below will be done tag teaming with me. The older two will both be at school in the village starting September 2019. I will be home from school drop around 9ish. I really need someone with experience/training looking after babies.

Days: Tuesday – Thursday usually 10-6, with a view to extent to more days. This can be flexible.  Clean driving licence and confident driver, with own car is most desired due to our location.

We have a dog, a cocker spaniel. I will usually walk her but as long as nanny is ok with dogs and happy to walk her sometimes too, she is very friendly! Duties to include: The job would start off by being my right-hand person…someone who is willing to work as a team with me, this will become more sole charge as life gets busier! Reading, outdoor activities, sports and creative games and crafty activities, helping with homework and reading. Although these will be somewhat limited with the older two due to school days and their after school sport activities. Occasionally cooking healthy interesting food for the kids. An interest in cooking and nutrition would be great. Ability to follow a recipe to help with batch cooking for the freezer would be good. Occasionally picking up the boys from school in the village. Staying with the baby whilst I take the others to after school activities or vice versa. Taking the baby to local groups when its older. Occasionally doing bathtime/ bedtime.

The position would require moving into our home very occasionally for a night or 2 to take care of the kids if we go away. 2 nights a month babysitting, usually a Friday / Saturday night, but we would give lots of prior notice and of course additional payment for this! We have a cleaner twice a week, but the position would require light housekeeping and taking care of the house; keeping the kitchen, bedrooms, and playroom organised and tidy. Helping me keep on top of laundry, dishwasher emptying and filling, sweeping etc. The person would be required to be: Positive, enthusiastic, fit and energetic. Organised and reliable. Able to adapt to our family and how we do things and taking initiative when needed and ready to learn. Flexible with timings- sometimes the days starts or ends earlier. Loving, kind, fun, empathetic, good sense of humour A ‘can do’ attitude Able to play and chat on a level with our kids. We are able to supply a reference from a previous nanny we had if this helps at all. This is a long term role and as aforementioned one that could extend to more days.

Application

Uploading...
fileuploaded.jpg
Upload failed. Max size for files is 10 MB.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the application.