Live In Family Assistant

Mortlake/Richmond, London




Live In, Shared Bathroom


£1100-1200 gross monthly



Start Date

20 April 2020


Small Dog

Children Ages

2G 4G

English speaking family based in Mortlake/Richmond area of South West London seek a live in family assistant to come and help care for Mum's two daughters aged 2 and 4 to start after Easter, April 2020.

The role requires full days on Monday/Tuesday/Thursday working 07.30-17.30 plus the odd hour on a Wednesday morning. + 2 nights babysitting per week.
Mum works from home on Wed/Fri so you won't be needed on these days.

The 4 year old goes to nursery every day from 9am-12pm locally, term time only and the youngest is at home on your working days. You will be expected to take the youngest out to classes/activities/playdates locally. Cooking is required for both the children and they eat super well so if you are a fan of cooking - this are your dream children! They are not strangers to prawn risotto, curries, the more flavour the better! Also not an ideal role for you if you are more of a frozen meal cook!  Plus taking care of the daily housekeeping related to the children including their laundry.

The families small dog will require a walk to and from nursery to give him some exercise too!

Cleaner in situ who comes once per week for the deep clean!

Accommodation is your own single room, (however a larger double bedroom is also free to use when not being used by guests). Bathroom is shower and bath, shared with the children. Large house with two large living areas with TVs. Sky and all movie channels.
You can be given Hurlingham Club membership to be used with the Children - ideal in the summer for outdoor swimming.

Ideal candidate: Loving family orientated person, that is kind and warm in personality. We have a good energy in our home and my girls are very sweet natured, but also testing at times like all children, so someone that can be disciplined with them and firm in a kind way.
Someone who enjoys food, being outdoors and or creative indoors, and enjoys cooking too.  I encourage the girls to explore with food and I am very focused on balanced meals as mentioned!

Start Date 20 April 2020 or thereabouts

Salary £1100-1200 gross per month depending on experience.


Upload failed. Max size for files is 10 MB.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the application.